Oakley Minute Eyewear

DESCRIPTION

Oakley Minute

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-9 of 9  
[Oct 13, 2006]
Pepe Tapia
Road Racer

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
1
Strength:

Lenses don't distort

Weakness:

Earstem design is ridiculous!! I think the do it on purpose so they can charge you all their BS fees!

The lenses are great and they fit perfect....that's when the ear stem is not broken! The design in the ear stem is known to break and yet, they have kept it for many many years. Mine broke about 6 months after buying them and Oakley kindly replaced the parts (I paid shipping though). As expected, about 6 months later they broke again, but this time I was out of warrantly. Oakley's response was that they could assess if it was deffective manufacturing or my fault. If it's their fault, they would replace the entire frame for free, if not, they could give me a quote for the piece. Off course, the customer service lady does not have a clue of the prices, but after many question she revealed to me that whether is a defective piece or my fault, they will *always* charge an "assessment" fee of almost $30!!! What kind of business model is that? You just can't buy the replacement parts directly from them. First they need to assess if the part is broken or not (yeah, I can't tell that by myself!), pay shipping to and from their facilities, and finally receive my sunglasses. If you add everything up, you may as well buy new glasses. Nice work Oakley. You lost a client for good.

Similar Products Used:

Ray Ban, Performance, etc.

[May 30, 2004]
Road Slug
Weekend Warrior

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
3
Strength:

No slipping or fogging when riding. Even when sweating.

Weakness:

Price. How much could they realy have in raw materials. I guess advertising is where they put their money.

Oakley Minutes are one of the best sunglasses I have ever used. They DO NOT have the pressure points behind the ears of most sunglasses. They stay put even when you are sweating heavily. Also, I never had them fog, the ventilation around the lens was was perfect without having the wind dry out your eyes.

Similar Products Used:

Wal-Mart cheapos. I am trying a pair of Performance glasses.

[Apr 26, 2003]
Brice Coleman
Racer

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Strength:

Theese glasses are perfect for everyday wear and block 100% uv and harmful blue light. FREE Oakley one year warranty!

Weakness:

... can't really think of any at the moment.

The Oakley designers have really outdone themselves this time with the oakley minutes i myself have several pairs of the minutes. My favorite are crystal blue frames with the 24k iridium lensees which i purchaced on a ski trip in early 2003 and still have not found a similar pair anywhere. Why settle for anything less?

Similar Products Used:

Oakley M Frames, XX (twenties), and half jackets.

[Apr 06, 2003]
zey
Racer

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Strength:

Superb lens, no one else can see my eyes. Tight fit. Great for casual wear.

Weakness:

Fog up easily. Not as comfortable as M Frame.

Very cool pair of sunglasses by Oakley. Mine is FMJ Gunmetal with Fire lens. Worth the value...However it's not that suitable for cycling use.

Similar Products Used:

Oakley M-Frame, BLOC Stealth Wrap

[Feb 09, 2003]
Shane Hannavan
Weekend Warrior

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
3
Strength:

Lenses are great. very clear and polarized is good for when you are on water because no glare.

Weakness:

Fog up quick. Paint rubbed off.

Fit good. Look cool, but the Oakley rubbed off on nose bridge. Don't think they're fake because came with warrenty, box, etc. Couldn't use warranty because no receipt. Also costs about $30 just to fix. Would recommend not buying them on ebay. Price is high comparing to other brands that are similar quality.

Similar Products Used:

Rooly goggles..better lens quality

[Dec 26, 2002]
Flynn Hill
Weekend Warrior

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
3
Strength:

look good, fit well

Weakness:

lenses seem permanantly smudged

These sunglasses fit great, look great. my problem is that they seem really smudged and the cloth/bag they came with only seems to make this worse.

[Dec 06, 2002]
Anthony Fiumidinisi
Racer

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Strength:

Nice color adjust to your face well

Weakness:

NONE there awsome

These shades are great! I've had them for 1 year now and now they've been on board with me through wake boarding, snowboarding,surfing and recently a trip tp Las Vegas there more useful than most people

Similar Products Used:

Straight Jackets

[Aug 18, 2002]
Eric
Cross Country Rider

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Strength:

Oakley made it...

Weakness:

The lenses got dirty....

I had the glasses for about 5 hours and they are the coolist riding glasses evea.....

Similar Products Used:

Foakley minute there cool for work glasses...

[Jun 20, 2002]
ignazio
Racer

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
3
Strength:

lense quality!!!!!!

Weakness:

the hinges on the minutes are a seriously flawed design. the plastic cannot hold up to serious use or flexing of any kind. i've butsted two pairs of minutes(one just putting them on!) oakley really needs to redesign the hinge by embedding a metal reinforcement at the pivot

arguably the best lenses in the history of mankind. i own the vr28 lenses as well as two pairs of fire iridiums. no distortion, glare is non-existant. the minutes fit my face perfectly and are light as a feather

Similar Products Used:

oakley straight jackets, juliets, smith sliders, smith bazookas, rudy project skeey, briko sprinter

Roadbikereview Newsletter

Get the latest roadbike reviews, news, race results, and much more by signing up for the Roadbikereview Newsletter

THE SITE

ABOUT ROADBIKEREVIEW

VISIT US AT

© Copyright 2021 VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.