Ritchey SuperLogic Carbon Seatposts

Best Price At

DESCRIPTION

Ritchey Super Logic 27.2mm Carbon Seatpost

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-8 of 8  
[Mar 24, 2013]
Grant Smith

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Strength:

Ultra-Light, Looks Great, and simple installation. Found it for $180.

Weakness:

None so far

The Ritchey SuperLogic Carbon Seatposts is GREAT, the one piece post and simple saddle adjustment make this a winner.

[Mar 28, 2012]
Luciano Finardi
Commuter

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Strength:

Does not slip at all, stiff, comfortable position for mtb. Light!

Weakness:

At 250 this would sell like bottled water.

It is the only seatpost that solved my recurrent head cracks and saddle slip issues and, believe me, i have been through a painful sequence of them (bontrager, crank brothers, truvativ, specialized, thompson...). It is unbelievably light and stiff. As to mounting, i did not suffer at all: i had the guy at the pro bike shop mount it for me... After spending the amount equivalent to the price of a supermarket bicycle on a seatpost, he did it with pleasure at no additonal charge. If you are tired of light seatpost that are noisy and not able to hold the saddle in place, this is your pick.

[Nov 10, 2011]
SB
Recreational Rider

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Strength:

Weight, ease of adjustment, quality, looks, reputation

Weakness:

None noted yet

Just picked this up and looks to be very good quality. Don't be worried about installing it. It took 5 minutes to install my Toupe saddle. It was as easy as the S-Works post it replaced (Pave Style).

Similar Products Used:

S-Works, Fuji

[Jul 21, 2011]
Heddy
Recreational Rider

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
Strength:

Lightweight, easy to adjust

Weakness:

If you don't have thumbs or index fingers it might be hard to mount

I was really hesitant about buying this seatpost after reading a few reviews about how you have to have the "dexterity of a surgeon" to mount it, but I figured if I couldn't get it to work then I'd just return it so I went for it. I really don't understand how anyone could possibly take longer than 5 minutes to mount this. The side bolt design is fairly straight forward and I really love the easy tilt adjustment. I've had no problems with it moving, slipping or really doing anything other than just being a super light, super cool seatpost.

[Nov 06, 2010]
GregC
Road Racer

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
Strength:

is light

Weakness:

it is supposed to be a seat post.

Pure Junk. Save your money. If you have 2 hours to spend and the dexterity of a surgeon you may be able to attach the saddle. Don't buy.

[Dec 21, 2009]
Russell Brown
Road Racer

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
3
Strength:

light and attractive

Weakness:

lack of ease in attaching the seat. Also not usable because it didn't fit into the frame.

The seat post didn't fit into my frame. The post is supposed to be 31.6mm but must be a bit bigger in diameter. I am told that I would have to sand the post in order for it to fit.
Since I wasn't able to put the seat post in the frame I thought that I would try to put my seat on the post just to see how easy or difficult it might be to attach the it. It was difficult. In fact I was not able to attach it. It seemed very difficult. I will return it.

Similar Products Used:

Zero seat post
Ritchey WCS seat post

[Dec 20, 2009]
kytyree
Road Racer

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
2
Strength:

Good setback without looking ugly
light

Weakness:

Thing don't work so far for me at all. I'll try and come back and update later.

Light, looks good, but won't hold tilt adjustment for me at all. I can't even get it tight enough to sit on. Triple checked the bolt and its torqued to Ritchey's spec, saddle won't slide fore/aft at all but a slap of my palm on the nose or tail of the saddle moves it with ease, no way is it usable right now.

Contacted Ritchey about it, very politely via their warranty page, don't waste your time they just point you to where you bought it. Which is fine but why have me fill in a bunch of info on the my problem when you are going to point me to the shop no matter what, that's just wasting my time.

The shop I got it from has been responsive so far, so we'll see what happens, hopefully I didn't just buy a $300 carbon fiber tire checker.

Similar Products Used:

Campy, Ritchey two bolt, Easton EC70, Thomson, Oval Concepts, selcof, etc.

[Feb 26, 2009]
twain
Triathlete

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Strength:

- Light weight
- Strong, Ritchey quality
- Easy to adjust
- Available clamps for tall railed seats

Weakness:

- Initial setup takes a while

It's hard to find a seatpost that comes in at less than 150 grams. The Ritchey Superlogic Carbon is one of the few. It is also very strong. Ritchey has designed a post that is "3-D forged" from the shaft to the head mount. That means it's heated and super-pressurized carbon to mold it into it's shape.

Another nice feature is the simple one-bolt clamping mechanism that holds the cradle and end pieces together. Ritchey even makes clamps that come in different sizes to, for example, work with the carbon railed fizik Aliante which has a taller rail profile.

Installing the saddle takes a bit of time but once on, it's easy to adjust fore/aft and the angle.

Similar Products Used:

- Easton EC90 with setback. Also a very sweet post that comes in at 145 grams. Too bad Easton doesn't make it any more

Roadbikereview Newsletter

Get the latest roadbike reviews, news, race results, and much more by signing up for the Roadbikereview Newsletter

THE SITE

ABOUT ROADBIKEREVIEW

VISIT US AT

© Copyright 2021 VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.