Nashbar Nashbar Multi-Purpose Platform Sport Pedal NS-DHPS Pedals

DESCRIPTION

This is a platform / SPD style mtb cleated pedal. The cleats are NOT SPD compatible - they are similar in design but will only work with the (included) Nashbar cleats. As long as you have SPD compatible shoes, these should work. I had to cut some extra rubber off my shoes but no big deal.

Likes: big platform. simple design (no moving parts). relatively light for this style of pedal. easy to ride w/ street shoes. easy to clip in /out.

Dislikes: quality control is weak - bearings were rough, and the cleat mounting screws tend to come loose over time. I finally used Loc-tite on them and they stay in now. The cleat design is not true SPD, I guess for trademark reasons, but that means that if you have multple bikes / shoes, you have to order /setup extra parts. Also, this is my second set of these pedals, and Nashbar changed the cleat design so they aren't even compatible with each other.

Overall... still like 'em, they're my daily riders, but it's a mixed vote due to the quality control and compatibility problems.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 17  
[Sep 16, 2021]
luiejane001


OVERALL
RATING
5
Strength:

Who else here using this pedal? Is it worth it? or I should try other brands? Redmondplumbingco.com

Weakness:

Looking forward to someone who can recommend other brands.

Purchased:
New  
[Sep 07, 2021]
alfsavage10


OVERALL
RATING
5
Strength:

I must give this 10/10 review. My brother really loves this pedal to his bike. Kudos! Alfred from https://www.huntsvillealroofrepair.com/

Weakness:

The color black easily fading.. but that is not the point. Overall, this product is good

Purchased:
New  
[Aug 04, 2021]
imaanihurlet13


OVERALL
RATING
5
Strength:

It's a great, inexpensive two-way pedal. As a student in class every day, I couldn't wear regular sneakers without changing the pedals and couldn't pedal for a long time, so I was looking for pedals.

Weakness:

As of now there's no weaknesses found... Check this out https://www.normantreecare.com/

Purchased:
New  
[Jun 13, 2021]
carljames29


OVERALL
RATING
3
Strength:

I have Gyro brand shoes and they clip in just fine. Exactly as described and not to heavy. 700 miles already and no issues. However, I did open them up to add more grease, although I don't think they actually needed it. central heating designer

Weakness:

Nice looking but SPD shoes don't clip in. Neither my Shimano or the Giro shoe I bought for my wife would clip in. The pedal frame doesn't allow the cleat to enter the binding. Returing and ordering Shimanos. Our site

Purchased:
Used  
Model Year:
2017
[May 28, 2021]
frottive5


OVERALL
RATING
5
Strength:

it is worth it for the price port charlotte roofing

Weakness:

it has limite stocks

Purchased:
Used  
[May 26, 2021]
chimneyrepair


OVERALL
RATING
5
Strength:

This is one of the best products I've seen. Thank you for sharing this with us. Keep creating more products like this. Concrete Patching

Weakness:

The price and quality are just right.

[May 26, 2021]
joeanderson


OVERALL
RATING
4
Strength:

Very smooth to use. I'm a landscaper and I use this pedal for years now.

Weakness:

I can say that it's quite pricey but the quality is superb so never mind the price. :)

Purchased:
Used  
[May 25, 2021]
donzparker25


OVERALL
RATING
5
Strength:

Nice pedal. very comfortable to use.

Weakness:

Cant see anu fault. roofing companies st petersburg

[May 24, 2021]
michsullivan15


OVERALL
RATING
5
Strength:

I figure it out too to buy it for my own.

Weakness:

Let me introduce you to roofing contractors plant city.

[Apr 27, 2021]
Diplo787


OVERALL
RATING
4
Weakness:

One thing I found out, through my initial installation and riding, is the teeth on the pedals can keep certain types of clip-in shoes from working properly. I found this out the hard way. I have a pair of Shimano SH-M065L, basic entry-level shoes. The thickness of the shoe tread, combined with the teeth on the pedal, kept the shoe clips from engaging. There ended up being a gap of 1/16" of an inch between the clip on the shoe and the locking mechanism on the pedal. columbia landscaping company junk removal charlotte nc

Purchased:
New  
Roadbikereview Newsletter

Get the latest roadbike reviews, news, race results, and much more by signing up for the Roadbikereview Newsletter

THE SITE

ABOUT ROADBIKEREVIEW

VISIT US AT

© Copyright 2021 VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.