Trek 7100 Hybrid Bike

DESCRIPTION

Frame Material: aluminum
Frame Angles: 71.5 head, 73.5 seat
Sizes: 15", 17.5", 20", 22.5", womens 15", womens 17.5", womens 20"
Colors: Red/Silver, Silver/White
Fork: RST CT-COM C4
Rear Shock: Not applicable
Brake Levers: aluminum linear-pull
Handlebar: aluminum, 2" rise
Stem: aluminum threadless
Headset: 1 1/8" threadless aluminum threadless
Front Der: Shimano C102
Crankset: Suntour NEX-200, 28/38/48 teeth
Rear Der: SRAM ESP 3.0
Pedals: resin
Tires: 700 x 35c Bontrager Invert Select

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 29  
[Nov 05, 2021]
williambroshevsky


OVERALL
RATING
5
Strength:

Totally love how it looks, my type! Love that it is also just about my height, perfect for me. water damage brooklyn

Weakness:

looks, none. performance? i'll see.

Purchased:
New  
[Nov 05, 2021]
marcusmartinez


OVERALL
RATING
5
Strength:

So far, this is the best bike that I had. Literally for strolling which I like. Very convenient considering my height as well and low maintenance! mold removal miami

Weakness:

Not much from my persona experience but definitely, there are points that need to be improved such as what if someone with bigger height will use this?

Purchased:
Used  
[Nov 05, 2021]
devbristol


OVERALL
RATING
5
Strength:

I love everything about this product so I gave this 5 stars. The size just fits me well and the brake is so good! dumpster rental queens ny

Weakness:

none so far!

Purchased:
Used  
[Jun 30, 2021]
connie2k20


OVERALL
RATING
5
Strength:

This bike was given to me - and so far I love it! Very well made.

Weakness:

I have no found any weaknesses yet - but I'm looking for a replacement rim, tire and tube and so far have had no luck.

Purchased:
Used  
[May 26, 2021]
ceceliafredrick4841


OVERALL
RATING
5
Strength:

I must say that this bike is superb! I can get up one hill that with my old bike I struggled or ended up walking. So, I recommend this one! Kansas City Hood Cleaning

Weakness:

None so far.

Purchased:
New  
[May 25, 2021]
johnsjvi95


OVERALL
RATING
5
Strength:

Attractive design, strong frame, quick and reliable.Higly recommended! Restaurant Cleaning Services Boston

Weakness:

Creaking sound coming from the crank area

Purchased:
New  
[Sep 20, 2020]
Gabrieli77


OVERALL
RATING
4
Strength:

Awesome bike...made mine into a 1000 watt rear hub ebike...

Weakness:

The only thing I changed was I had to get a lil wider tires than what it came with

[May 16, 2017]
Barney Aston

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Strength:

I've had my trek since 2006. Loved it till last week when going up a small hill in high gear the Crank Arm snapped in half. Went down hard . Messed me up pretty Good. Just wondering if this has ever happened to anyone else out there . Would figure these arms would last a lifetime!!!

Weakness:

None, till the Crank Arm broke!!!!

Would still buy another but might be wary if the same metal is used for the Crank Arms.

[Nov 01, 2014]
Ancestor

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Strength:

It's a fantastic bike. I have own it not for about six months and so far.
So good. Good off-road bike for Africa. I live in Dansoman and I am a recreational
And fitness rider.

Weakness:

Not realize anything yet

I ride through the biggest estate in West Africa and I think this bike is
Is a fantastic bike. I only want to know how to grease the shocks as they
Look like it needs greasing as it's began creeping and some time it locks
For a short while. Can someone pls help me out?

[Nov 19, 2012]
Theresa
Recreational Rider

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Strength:

Attractive, reliable, solid, and inexpensive to repair. Extremely versatile. The best in it's price range.

Weakness:

As with all low to mid price bikes, you'll probably want to replace the saddle with something more comfortable.

I've had my 7100 for 3 years. Although I have 2 other bikes, I ride it more often than the others (almost every day). I commute and ride for recreation year-around. This bike feels solid and handles well in rain and snow. In fact, I have other friends who swear by the 7100 as their best winter bike.
This is a good all-around bike. It was easy to add fenders, a rack, and personalized accessories.
The 7100 is also a very versatile ride. I use mine for in town commuting and for multi-day long-haul rides.
I could spend 3 times as much on another hybrid, but why bother when I have exactly what I want.

Similar Products Used:

Giant hybrid

Roadbikereview Newsletter

Get the latest roadbike reviews, news, race results, and much more by signing up for the Roadbikereview Newsletter

THE SITE

ABOUT ROADBIKEREVIEW

VISIT US AT

© Copyright 2021 VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.