Cannondale CAAD8 Road Bike

Best Price At

DESCRIPTION

  • Frame: CAAD8 S, double butted, 6061 alloy
  • Fork: Slice Ultra, carbon blades
  • Rims: Maddux DRX 4000
  • Hubs: Formula RB-51/52, 32 hole
  • Spokes: Stainless Steel

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 13  
[Sep 10, 2021]
boorish1973


OVERALL
RATING
5
Strength:

Been using this for 2 years but it is still looks like new. The quality is superb! -- Retaining Walls

Weakness:

None so far

Purchased:
New  
[Sep 10, 2021]
boorish1973


OVERALL
RATING
5
Strength:

Been using this for 2 years but it is still looks like new. The quality is superb! -- Retaining Walls

Weakness:

None so far

Purchased:
New  
[May 26, 2021]
daftdaft1996pondskater


OVERALL
RATING
5
Strength:

Comfortable to ride in San Diego Fencing Co.. Handles well for a build designed for comfort. Embossed paintwork rather than decals look fantastic. Excellent climber and very stable at high speeds.

Weakness:

Nothing weakness found.

Purchased:
New  
[Dec 09, 2020]
wayanbayan


OVERALL
RATING
5
Strength:

I might have a need for your services one of these days because I feel like typography is going to be an integral part of our zombie vs plants business model moving forward. This is not a sure thing yet but the management over here are seriously leaning towards getting a team like yours to improve our brand and business strategy. Also, it would not hurt if we have more resources at our disposal to improve the company rather than scramble everything at the very last moment. If you want to get in touch then stickwar your number here.

Weakness:

not as much!

Price Paid:
2344
Purchased:
New  
Model Year:
1989
[Oct 26, 2020]
jeffbozo


OVERALL
RATING
4
Strength:

Super handling. Great balance between comfort and speed. Very easy to get into the drops with a good riing position. I thought the package was good value for money.

Purchased:
Used  
[Jun 02, 2020]
enolaguy


OVERALL
RATING
5
Strength:

fast, comfortable, light and stable drive

Weakness:

I think the complaint is unnecessary because I have other bikes and they are good brands but not as good as caad8

Purchased:
New  
Model Year:
2010
[Apr 13, 2017]
Seb.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Strength:

Cannondale Cadd 8 is what I have and I can say it is a lovely solid bicycle. The overall design is attractive with comfortable but race like geometry. I always look forward to riding it, and the Tiagra system is magnificent. I have done over 2000klms and my Cadd is just brilliant. I strongly recommend it. It is a great looking fast bicycle at a very reasonable price.

Weakness:

I wish Cannondale Cadd 8 came with better & lighter wheels. Stock wheels are really not up to the task. I found them heavy with too many spokes, and didn't hold true . I replaced them with Shimano Ultegra and the performance improved so much more.

Cannondale Cadd 8 is more than an entry level bicycle. If you replace the wheels with lighter and stronger wheels the performance with increase instantly, and your effort and skills won't be held back due to heavy inferior stock wheels. However if your Cadd 8 is only for short distance and speed is not an issue, then the stock wheels will do without problem. But for me a great bicycle like Cadd 8 deserves a set of equally great wheels.

[Jan 12, 2016]
Alan

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
4
Strength:

Great frame

Weakness:

FSA bottom bracket, is absolutely rubbish.

Nice bike spoilt by the bottom bracket. Why Cannondale persevere with this BB I do not know.

[Apr 13, 2015]
Andrew Roberts
Road Racer

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Strength:

Ride and handling.

Weakness:

None to moan about.

Bought as a budget bike having having my carbon one written off in an accident. Although I bought the bottom of the range Claris Verison, the ride quality offered here justifies a higher group set than even 105. So the bike will grow with you. I took the opportunity to purchase a better quality wheel set than stock and the level of performance went up a notch. The wheels in question bog standard shimano 501s. Back to the ride, hitting consistent personal bests on strava, even though it weighs 9.3kg. What more can I say.

[Jun 10, 2012]
RedMG

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
Strength:

Super handling. Great balance between comfort and speed. Very easy to get into the drops with a good riing position. I thought the package was good value for money.

Weakness:

Lugano tyres aren't the best and i've had a few punctures with them. Will likely upgrade them soon.

I have the 2012 CAAD 8 105. Tested it against the Giant Defy 1, Merida Race Lite 904, Cannondale Synapse & Trek 2.1. Could have lived with all these bikes except the Merida, which had a vey harsh ride. In the end it came down to the CAAD 8 & the Trek 2.1, which i found very similar, but settled on the Cannondale due to its sharp handling and great looks.

Had the bike a couple of months now, and really like it. It is really easy to ride at speed or with more ease. The build quality is impressive and the only gripe i have is with the Schwalbe Lugano tyres, which have punctured too easily so i'll likely change them soon. 105 shifting works well and no compliants with the FSA crankset.

This bike has got the balance right between speed and comfort and I really feel at around £1,000 its great value for money.

Roadbikereview Newsletter

Get the latest roadbike reviews, news, race results, and much more by signing up for the Roadbikereview Newsletter

THE SITE

ABOUT ROADBIKEREVIEW

VISIT US AT

© Copyright 2021 VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.