Felt Broam Road Bike

DESCRIPTION

The Broam is hungry for any adventure on two wheels. Designed for riders as diverse as the utilitarian urbanite to the rugged outdoors fan, the Broam is equally at home commuting to work or bikepacking through the wilderness. Built around a durable aluminum platform with a carbon fork, the Broam can be outfitted with front and rear racks, fenders, and numerous water bottles. Its super-compact adventure gearing will ensure that at the end of the day, your heart, lungs, and legs will see you over that last climb.

 

  Available Models:

  • Broam 30
  • Broam 40
  • Broam 60

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-8 of 8  
[Jun 06, 2021]
WHN


OVERALL
RATING
5
Strength:

Good price and well made.

Weakness:

Learning the derailer system took a little time but it is very smooth.

Purchased:
New  
Model Year:
2021
[Apr 22, 2021]


OVERALL
RATING
5
Strength:

The most capable road bike ever in stucco inspection denver superfast descents or strength-sapping ascents

Weakness:

sheaths densely shaggy-pilose

Price Paid:
13,000
Purchased:
New  
Model Year:
2019
[Apr 08, 2021]
Diplo787


OVERALL
RATING
5
Strength:

I think it is a pretty decent bike. I mean all the parts look good.

Weakness:

None so far. Its a good bike. Knee High Boots

Purchased:
New  
Model Year:
2019
[Apr 08, 2021]
ColeSh


OVERALL
RATING
5
Strength:

Felt is a reputable brand. Most reputable brand bikes come from the same Taiwanese or Chinese factory. Brightest Mountain Bike Light

Weakness:

None that I can mention high calcium lime for lawns elopement photographer

[Apr 06, 2021]
ogilview82


OVERALL
RATING
5
Strength:

I have a Broam 60 and I think it is the best model for people that is 5'10 in height and up. It suits me well and my posture is great even on long ride. https://www.fortworthweldingservices.com/

Weakness:

Broam Road bikes is the best!

Purchased:
New  
[Nov 26, 2020]
henrydart


OVERALL
RATING
5
Strength:

Doesn't this worth 5 stars? The design and variations of color is cool. According to the review I read, the bike is smooth and is sturdy enough to ride around the city. You can also use it as alternative for your motor bike when going to work. Regards| Frey | residential roofers

Weakness:

None so far.

Purchased:
New  
[Jun 22, 2020]
mbrs01


OVERALL
RATING
3
Strength:

Good design. Reasonable components for the price. Good feel, cool look. Overall happy with bike once it was set up...but...

Weakness:

Poor instructions for beginners Poor derailleurs set up prior to shipping. Might be nice to include a little tool with Allen keys etc.

Price Paid:
800 EUR
Purchased:
New  
Model Year:
2020
[May 08, 2020]
GLM


OVERALL
RATING
4
Strength:

Broam 30. This bike meets all my criteria for a modern gravel bike - lightweight, cabling through the frame, 3 water bottle holders, disc brakes, various mounts for fenders and racks. This bike has long chainstays and slack geometry, perfect for someone coming from a mountain bike or touring background, who finds road geometry a bit too twitchy. Also, an added bonus - no toe overlap, even with the 40mm tires! (My bike is a 54 cm). There is also the ability to switch from 700c to 650b wheels. I bought it directly from Felt - it's the last year's model and came with a large discount.

Weakness:

My old bike has a Brooks B17 saddle and the jury is still out Felt's SR Essenza Blackstar Gel saddle. The tubing shape is ultra-modern and I prefer old-school round tubing but that's just aesthetics. Also, the front chainring gearing is a bit high for me at 48/30. I will probably change it to 42/28 to better fit my riding style.

Price Paid:
1310
Purchased:
New  
Model Year:
2019
Roadbikereview Newsletter

Get the latest roadbike reviews, news, race results, and much more by signing up for the Roadbikereview Newsletter

THE SITE

ABOUT ROADBIKEREVIEW

VISIT US AT

© Copyright 2021 VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.