Hutchinson Carbon Comp Postal Tires - Clincher

DESCRIPTION

  • Hutchinson's 4x extrusion process strategically places different rubber compounds where they can deliver the best performance
  • 700x23c
  • 127 tpi casing
  • 223g

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-9 of 9  
[Oct 18, 2021]
ColeSh


OVERALL
RATING
4
Strength:

I've ridden 2 sets of these tires, I think they are great compared to the Zaffiros that my bike came with. They are way lighter and roll more smoothly. I have had a few flats from commuting 25+ miles on uneven pavement - but these are lightweight 23mm tires, not designed for tough commutes. So, unless you need a burly tire I would recommend these. charleston concrete companies concrete company greenville

Weakness:

This new tire had some sort of bend in it causing a bit of cyclical bumpy ride sometimes. destination Wedding Videographer

Purchased:
New  
[Sep 13, 2021]
luiejane001


OVERALL
RATING
5
Strength:

I have been using this since I bought my bike and I highly recommend this if you like quality stuff. See for yourself. See here

Weakness:

No negative review for this item

Purchased:
New  
Model Year:
2019
[Sep 01, 2021]
TopCab


OVERALL
RATING
5
Strength:

A classy piece of equipment here. Really appreciate this product, just like our clients appreciate our cabinetry products for their home kitchen, bathroom, living room, or basements. Keep Reading

Weakness:

very nice, well-put-together product. No complaints here.

Purchased:
New  
[Jul 19, 2021]
casseverhart13


OVERALL
RATING
5
Strength:

Looking forward to visit your other article love it more. home security you shoul'd take time to visit to this service.

Weakness:

home security home security home security

Purchased:
New  
[Jun 23, 2021]
jkoenzuraida


OVERALL
RATING
5
Price Paid:
500
Purchased:
New  
Model Year:
2018
[Mar 16, 2021]
henrydart


OVERALL
RATING
4
Strength:

Personally, I found no need to use a tire iron to install these tires onto the PACE wheels. The tires popped right onto the rims with no problem. When it was time to uninstall this tire, I was able to grab the tire between both thumbs and index fingers and pulled up and over and they popped right off the rims. Regards, divorce lawyer washington.

Weakness:

Price P.S I still think it is such a great tire after all.

Purchased:
Used  
[Jan 04, 2021]
jeffbozo


OVERALL
RATING
2
Strength:

This tire flats about every 50 miles. Easily cut from road debris, it is not very puncture resistant at all.

Purchased:
Used  
[Aug 12, 2004]
Anonymous
Recreational Rider

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
3
Strength:

Look good. Light. Roll well and corner great.

Weakness:

Not very durable. Perhaps good for racing, but seem to be for short duration purposes rather than recreational riding.

Bought these to show support for the team and because I thought with carbon characteristics they would be tough and durable as well as light. They certainly perform well, with the slick portion of the tire in the center and very grippy treads on the sides for cornering. The ride is very good and they are fast. However, I had a sidewall puncture on the rear that trashed the tire after only 300 miles. The front tire is still ok after about 800 miles, but I won't ride a Hutchinson on the rear anymore. I only ride flat, paved bike trail with this bike, and avoid glass, I have had several sets of Hutchinsons, and not very good luck with flats with any of them.

Similar Products Used:

Hutchinson tubulars, Kenda Koncept, Michelin Carbon

[Jul 07, 2004]
Anonymous
Recreational Rider

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
Strength:

Comfortable riding tire.

Weakness:

This tire flats about every 50 miles. Easily cut from road debris, it is not very puncture resistant at all.

Thought I'd try something new and I have decided to return these tires.

Similar Products Used:

Vittoria Techno Pro., Action HSD, and Specialized Armodillo Turbo Sport(heavy but very puncture resistant)

Roadbikereview Newsletter

Get the latest roadbike reviews, news, race results, and much more by signing up for the Roadbikereview Newsletter

THE SITE

ABOUT ROADBIKEREVIEW

VISIT US AT

© Copyright 2021 VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.